Heather Morales Captures Spotlight in Bikini Debut at Emerald Cup

Bikini Competitor Heather Morales. Stats- Age: 29, Height: 5'2", Weight: 127. From St. Louis, Mo.

Bikini Competitor Heather Morales. Stats- Age: 29, Height: 5’2″, Weight: 127. Hometown: St. Louis, Mo.

The list of talent emerging out the bikini division keeps getting longer. Combine that with another Emerald Cup and it’s a recipe for discovering a rising star like Heather Morales, a 29-year-old bikini class newcomer who made her contest (and photo shoot) debut in Seattle a few weeks ago. She shared a few thoughts about that and more (posted in bold) for this article.

Heather, who moved to Seattle from St. Louis, is a personal trainer in addition to being a competitor and showed off an amazing physique during her shoot—including stunning, highlight worthy bicep peaks that are used to getting plenty of attention. “I always have clients of mine wanting to see my bicep flex.”

Asked about how she trains those great pipes of hers, Heather uses 40lbs for curls for three sets of eight reps. “I love to train arms and shoulders to failure, because I get a great pump afterwards and can see instant results! I always feel so accomplished afterwards!”

Heather played basketball and danced hip hop dance in her early years. She discovered the gym later and soon a desire to compete blossomed. “I got into weightlifting once I was in college and working with athletes. What led me to compete was having a goal and a challenge to work towards.”

Peaked Princess: Heather shows off her signature biceps.

Peaked Princess: Heather shows off her signature biceps.

Heather’s hard work has been paying off ever since. Today, she’s 5-foot-2 and 127-pounds of super-fit, brunette beauty. “I have enjoyed watching my shoulders shape up more with each workout. Favorite lifts are leg days, because I can usually leg press 5-6 plates each side. My legs have always been there since I started training, but am looking to work harder towards shaping my glutes.”

Although Heather didn’t place at this year’s Cup, she’s not letting it discourage her. Instead, she’s working on making adjustments to improve before her next show. “My coach said I should be even leaner, so I’m going to work on that and try to play with my own diet. I want to have fun with this and not be on a fish and asparagus diet 24/7!”

Heather plans to do the Washington Ironman in October. By that time, she’s going to be poised to make serious waves. She’s got the right attitude and her physique is just a few tweaks away. “More time to prep and do it right—and better!”

Keep an eye on Heather. One of the best new girls on the site is going to be a force to be reckoned with in the bikini division before very long.

heather2 heather4

~ by Dean Sucich on May 30, 2015.

2 Responses to “Heather Morales Captures Spotlight in Bikini Debut at Emerald Cup”

  1. When i first met and spoke with Heather, she was talking to a couple of friends of mine. She was mostly covered up but I thought for the heck of it I would ask her to flex. When she did my first reaction was…Wow…then it was, can we shoot?

  2. That’s a great story, Lou. Good thing you asked for that flex. A superstar in the making.

Leave a Reply

 
